Skip to main content
2022 OAA Awards Event Banner
* indicates a required field

2022 OAA Awards - Call for Entries

Deadline Extended: Monday, January 17, 2022, 11:59 PM

The Ontario Association of Architects (OAA) is now accepting submissions for the 2022 OAA Awards. The OAA Awards showcases the best in design, innovation, and service by those in Ontario’s architecture profession.

The OAA Awards operates on a biennial schedule with Design Excellence and career achievement awards celebrated in even years and the SHIFT Challenge program in odd years. This means after the January 17 deadline, the next opportunity to submit for a Design Excellence Award will not be until the 2024 program.

The OAA’s Design Excellence Awards require mandatory Energy Usage Intensity (EUI) reporting for eligibility for most projects. (Details and exceptions are provided on the online form.) The OAA has launched a new online tool to calculate the Total Energy Use Intensity (TEUI) of an existing building. Click here to access the tool and watch a video tutorial on its use.

The online submission system is quick and easy, allowing users to save their entries to finish later. Check out the Online Nomination Walkthrough for a step-by-step guide.

Award-winners will be recognized at a celebration as part of the 2022 OAA Conference in Toronto in May 2022 as well as being promoted on the OAA Website, social media, and through a publication. Receiving an OAA Award is of special significance as it demonstrates the highest recognition by peers in the architecture profession. In addition to the Design Excellence Awards, the Association encourages you to nominate a candidate for the various career achievement awards.


Best Emerging Practice
Design Excellence

Service Awards

G. Randy Roberts Service Award
Honour Roll
Lifetime Design Achievement
Order of da Vinci

Click "Create Account" to begin a submission.

Log in to the Abstract ScoreCard

Questions? Organizer: Tamara King -