Skip to main content
2021 AIA MT Design Awards Event Banner
* indicates a required field

AIA Montana Design Awards Program

All entries will be received no later than 3:00 p.m. June 15, 2021, via an online submittal system. Awards will be presented to award recipients on Thursday, September 16, 2021 at the 2020 AIA Montana Fall Conference Awards Banquet in Bozeman, Montana.

Eligibility and Authorship:
To be eligible for an Award, an entry must be a building or a complex completed since January 1, 2016. “Completion” is synonymous with “substantial completion” as defined in the standard AIA Documents governing construction. Non-built projects are not eligible for this competition.

Submittals will be accepted from individual AIA Montana Chapter members only, and must be submitted by the lead Architect. Submitted projects do not necessarily have to be from within Montana. You may submit multiple projects.

Entry fee for each project will be $150.00. No refunds of entry fees will be made.

When one architect is not the sole author, all other participants substantially contributing to the design of the project must be given credit as part of the submission, regardless of professional discipline.

The AIA Montana Chapter will provide notification of Awards to regional and national publications.
The digital drawings, digital materials, and photographs of each winning entry will be used for unrestricted publicity. All digital photographs, digital materials, and drawings included in the submission must be cleared for reproduction for publicity and for use in articles related to not only this program, but also similar regional, national, and international programs. Entrants are responsible for any royalties, copyright, or photographic fees.

A professional jury will evaluate the entries on their own merit. Entries will be judged individually, not in competition with each other.
The primary resources for the jury will be the brief written material and photographs, as described herein, which are submitted by all entrants. The Awards Jury shall solely determine the number of awards. A representative of the professional jury will present the awards at the 2021 AIA Montana Fall Conference in Billings, Montana. A copy of the Award Certificate will be made available at the award ceremony or shortly thereafter.

KEY DATES: All entries must be received no later than 3:00 p.m. Tuesday, June 15, 2021.

AIA Montana Login Here!

Questions? Organizer: Michele Munson -