Skip to main content
2021 AIA Central States Design Excellence Awards Event Banner
* indicates a required field

Welcome to the 2021 AIA Central States Region Design Awards Submission Site

To begin, please scroll to the bottom of the page and Click 'Join Now' to begin your first submission. (The online submission site performs best using Google Chrome)

AIA Central States Region Design Excellence Awards

The AIA Central States Region Design Excellence Awards recognizes outstanding architecture coming from the region of Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, and Oklahoma. Entries must be designed by AIA CSR members or must be projects completed within the Central States Region and designed by a fellow AIA member. The AIA Design Excellence Awards have been developed to encourage and recognize excellence in architecture, to elevate public awareness and to recognize the architects, consultants, contractors and owners whose efforts enhance the built environment.

AIA Central States Region Design Awards ’21 PROJECT AWARD CATEGORIES

Requirements and Submission Criteria:
  1. Any architectural project designed by an AIA Central States Region Member, located anywhere in the world; or any architectural project designed by an AIA member, located in the AIA Central States Region;
  2. Project must have been completed within the last five (5) years.
  3. Only Architects in good standing with the American Institute of Architects may submit entries;
  4. The number and types of awarded projects is up to the jury’s discretion;
  5. Projects previously honored in the AIA Central States Region Design Awards program are not eligible for submission in the same category;
  6. An individual or firm may submit an unlimited number of entries;
  7. In the case of collaborative projects, primary design authorship shall be attributed to one firm and signatures are required by all collaborating firms.
Each entry will consist of:
  1. A completed project questionnaire including project information and description;
  2. At least one (1) jpg of the entry project (to be used for publication);
  3. A PowerPoint presentation of the project including up to 14 slides with the total file size not to exceed 20MB. Each slide may contain multiple images. After beginning your submission application by clicking the ‘Join Now’ button below, you will be able to download a template PowerPoint presentation that you will be able to save and edit with your project information and images. Please save or export your final presentation to PDF format and upload to the site when it is complete.
Submission Fee:
Entry fees are $175/per entry $25/per entry (students).

The entrant’s payment constitutes written permission for AIA Kansas to use submission for publication and Chapter archival purposes.

Entry fees are non-refundable and must be paid online. You may continue to revisit and revise your entry until the deadline, but no refunds will be issued for submissions that are disqualified, late or incomplete.

All submissions must be received before 11:59 pm (Central Time) on July 30, 2021. The submission deadline date will be strictly observed, with no exception.

  • Contact Kelly Engelke at AIA Kansas, or 785.357.5308 ext. 2.
  • Log in to the Abstract ScoreCard

    Questions? Organizer: Kelly Engelke -