Skip to main content
2020 OAA Awards Event Banner
* indicates a required field

2020 OAA Awards - Call for Entries

Deadline: Monday, December 9, 2019, 11:59 pm

The Ontario Association of Architects (OAA) is now accepting submissions for the 2020 OAA Awards which showcase the best in architectural design and innovation by Ontario architects.

The OAA Awards operates on a biennial schedule with Design Excellence and career achievement awards celebrated in even years and the SHIFT Challenge program in odd years.

Note: A key change for this year's Design Excellence Award submission requirements includes making Energy Usage Intensity (EUI) reporting mandatory. Details and exceptions are provided on the online form.

Another change is that anonymity will no longer be a requirement for OAA Awards. Names of architects and practices can now appear on all award submissions.

Our online system is quick and easy. Check out the Online Nomination Walkthrough for 2020 for a step-by-step guide.

Award winners will be recognized at a special celebration as part of the 2020 OAA Conference in Toronto from May 27 to 29. Winners are also featured in news media, published in a keepsake book and promoted via social media.

With the new two-year cycle, the next opportunity after this to compete for an OAA Design Excellence Award will be 2022. Don’t miss your opportunity--submit today!

ENTRY DEADLINE: Monday, December 9, 2019, 11:59 pm


Best Emerging Practice
Design Excellence

Service Awards

G. Randy Roberts Service Award
Honour Roll
Lifetime Design Achievement
Order of da Vinci

Click "Create Account" to begin a submission.

Log in to the Abstract ScoreCard

Questions? Organizer: Tamara King -