Skip to main content
2023 AIA KS Design Awards Event Banner
* indicates a required field

AIA Kansas Design Awards Nomination

For new and returning submitters: To begin your 2023 submission, please scroll to the bottom of the page and Click 'Join Now' to begin your first submission. (The online submission site performs best using Google Chrome)

The AIA Kansas Design Awards encourage and recognize excellence in architecture in eight project categories: Architectural Project, Preservation/Adaptive Reuse, Interior Design, Architecture Research and Innovation, Small Architectural Project, Unbuilt, Urban Regional Design and Academic Built and Unbuilt.

Award Category Descriptions

Eligible Projects: Project is eligible if it was completed in the past five (5) years AND at least ONE of the following criteria is met:
  • At least 50% of the design has been produced by, or in collaboration with any architect or associate who is a member of AIA Kansas and can be proven if requested.
  • The project is located in Kansas
  • The firm is in Kansas (AIA non-member fee assessed if not an AIA Kansas member)
  • Students: Any project at a Kansas university is eligible

Eligible Submitters: Kansas licensed architects, associate architects, students at a Kansas university

Submission Requirements: In order to complete the online form, you will need the following:
  • Project Summary
  • Team Contact Information
  • Project Description/Plans (pdf of a minimum of 12 and not more than 20 pages and a maximum of 20 MB) A Power Point template is available but not required. Click here for template.
  • Entry Fees:
    - $200 - AIA Kansas members
    - $375 - Non-AIA Kansas members
    - FREE for students

Submission Site:
  • You may continue to revisit and revise your entry until the deadline, but no refunds will be issued for submissions that are disqualified, late or incomplete.
  • Each entry will be assigned a unique entry number that should accompany each pdf project presentation upload.
  • Projects must be entered one at a time.
  • No more than one entry is allowed per each credit card transaction.
  • Entry fees are nonrefundable and must be paid online.

Deadline: All submissions must be received before 11:59 pm (Central Time) on July 31, 2023. The submission deadline date will be strictly observed, with no exception.

Questions? Contact Kelly Engelke at,

Log in to the Abstract ScoreCard

Questions? Organizer: Kelly Engelke -